Pizza, Please!

Justin and I have been experimenting with pizza making.

Amy gave us a California Pizza Kitchen cookbook at one of our showers and we couldn’t wait to give it a try.  I {thankfully} remembered that Great Harvest Bread Co. sells pizza dough. At just $2.50 you can have fresh dough that you don’t even have to make! The crust was soooo good. We’ve gotten both Harvest Blend and White dough.  Both were delicious and they have a couple more kinds to choose from.

After you roll out the dough, pile on your favorite sauce and toppings and bake for like 25 minutes. Homemade pizza making is quickly becoming a favorite Friday night dinner. It’s really delicious and it tastes soo much fresher than delivery. You should totally give it a try.

What’s your favorite pizza toppings? Have any handy pizza making gadgets?

3 thoughts on “Pizza, Please!

  1. We love homemade pizza, too (but especially Trevor who can eat pizza every day for every meal). Never tried the GH pizza dough but now I want to! Our favorite is freshly minced garlic and fresh spinach.

  2. yayyyy!!! this makes me so happy! i’m glad the gift is being put to good use! :)

    my favorite homemade pizza is pesto sauce, a bit of olive oil and veggies…sometimes sausage if i’m feeling like the extra work…with red pepper flakes to top it all off of course!

    yummm! now craving pizza.

  3. I had no clue that GH sold pizza dough! I’m going to have to try it! We used to make our own, but then got lazy and it was easier to dial up Papa Johns. But now I’m craving some home made pizza!

Leave a comment