jake.

This is Jake and he needs a home. A girl I serve with in a ministry at church is looking for a new home for her mother’s dog. Her mom has MS and isn’t able to take care of the dog the way it needs anymore.

A note from Jake:

“Hi, my name is Jake! I was 4 on January 1. I am a beautiful boy and weigh about 80 pounds. I’m extremely smart and know my basic commands. I like to run, run, run, play ball and wrestle. I also love to play with other dogs and love children too…especially if I can sneak a kiss! My owner has MS and I’m just too big of a boy for her to take care of me anymore. I’m used to her being at home with me all day and like the company. I also love to go on car rides and all the attention I get for being a good boy. My ideal home would have lots of land so I could run and maybe even swim! I don’t ever have any accidents in the house and I bark to let you know when I need to go out. I’ve got a great temperament and a very unique personality…sometimes I even sound like I’m trying to talk to you. Can you help me find a home?”

I have never met this dog before and probably never will, but I love it. With our space constraints, allergies and already having an extremely active pup of our own I don’t see a place for Jake in our home. But, maybe you can make room for Jake in your heart and home. Will you find a place to love this dog who will love you unconditionally?

If you or someone you know would be interested in adopting Jake into your family, email me at rtlpaperandgifts@gmail.com. I know this dog would be forever appreciative.

Leave a Reply

