there’s power in the flower.

Fresh flowers do something to me.

They lift my spirits making me feel like there is a little piece of sunshine in the house. I know this sounds crazy but sometimes when I cut the stems, fill the vase with water and find the perfect resting spot for them my lungs fill up with fresh oxygen. It’s like they breathe new perspective and life into me. {Shhh…don’t tell my medicine studying hubbie this, but I think there’s something healing about fresh flowers.}

Leave a Reply

