But I don’t wanna…

Sometimes I just don’t feel like blogging. At all. Like mainly over the past month, so I just decided not to.  It’s supposed to be fun and enjoyable but to me it seems like more of an obligation sometimes. Yuck. But, just because I haven’t been blogging doesn’t mean I haven’t been up to anything…if anything I have been up to more! I’ve been designing, creating and sewing to my little heart’s content.

{birthday invitations}

{baby announcements}

{holiday cards}

I have sold three sets of baby burp cloth’s from my Etsy store and shipped to Nashville and Franklin, TN and one to California! Totally crazy. I have created several more sets to be listed. {If I just didn’t hate taking pictures so dang much I may actually get around to listing them.}

I’ve done custom christmas gift tags and recipe cards to be given with gifts.

It’s been so much fun working on handmade, custom items as birthday gifts!  Amy got a set of flat cards and Ruth got folded ones.

I’m still in the process of figuring out all the legalities of having a small business but I do have my business name registered with the state!  P.S. It’s Restored to Life

I am going to use this winter as a time to create a lot of merch that I can sell in shows next summer.  This fall season has been pretty much just a learning experience of what I am capable of {and what I am not} and also a time of dreaming of what I could do some day.

I have lots more to post about but I’m trying to plan out posts a little better so you will have to wait! :) {I know you all are on the edge of your seats..}

PS…While focusing on non-custom merch this winter, I would still love to work with you on announcements, cards, personalized stationary or invitations {wedding excluded}!

2 thoughts on “But I don’t wanna…

  1. I didn’t realize you were a “creator” of so many things! It’s good to know you did Abby’s announcements because I will be in need of those come March so I will be calling you! Have a happy holiday!

  2. Beautiful job! You have been busy.

    I am still working on getting my website/blog up and running. It takes a lot of time. I don’t think any of us know how our “little” businesses will turn out, but it’s the fact that we put ourselves out there that’s important.

    Merry Christmas!

    Lori (from the be inspired workshop)

Leave a Reply

