Easy, Yummy Pot Roast

When I planned October’s menu, I found a recipe for pot roast in a cookbook I got at our shower in London. I was a little nervous about it but it ended up being easy peasy and really delish. I thought I would share it with you all to add to your menus as well! We had some leftovers so I am thinking I’m going to try making french dip type sandwiches.

{Recipe}

•  1 can of Coke or Pepsi {regular or diet}

•  1 package of onion soup mix

•  one can of sliced mushrooms {we don’t like mushrooms so I cut up some fresh celery, carrots and onions}

•  a 3 to 5 lb. beef roast

{The night before, I put the raw roast in a Tupperware with the cut up raw veggies so I wouldn’t have to do all the slicing in the morning.} Place your roast in the crock pot or slow cooker. Add onion soup mix and veggies/mushrooms. Pour in coke. Cook on low for 6 to 7 hours. {I put mine in at 8:45 a.m. and took it out at 6:30 p.m. and it worked just fine}. Put roast on a plate and put everything else through a strainer {over a bowl so you can collect the gravy}. Serve the veggies, roast and gravy over cooked egg noodles.

One thought on “Easy, Yummy Pot Roast

  1. That pot roast looks delish!

    Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know I’ve been following your blog and really enjoy reading it! I’m so impressed with all your cooking and decorating, it gives me inspiration! :)

Leave a Reply

