Dreams of Fall

I think Fall is delicious.  If it was a food, it would totally be my favorite. The temps have dropped {okay, yeah it’s still in the 80’s} but it just reminds me of what’s to come.  Things like:

Changing leaves and spending a few hours in the Smoky Mountains.

Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte.

A trip to the pumpkin patch.

Moody nail colors.

Cardigans {even though I wear them all year, they’re actually most appropriate in Fall}.

Bringing out the boots. {Boots, oh I have missed your foot support, insulation and clankity noise when I walk. I will hopefully be seeing you soon.}

Fall decorating.

and Soup. I looove soup.

But for now, I’ll continue to wait in the heat, continue to sweat even in shorts and tank tops, and continue to hang onto my dreams of Fall and all it’s goodness.

3 thoughts on “Dreams of Fall

  1. I love chili and football and the changing leaves and wearing jeans and sweaters and drinking apple cider and eating chili and fires in the fireplace and pumpkin pie and chili and taking walks and eating chili.

    :)

  2. Long sleeve shirts/jacket and shorts combo! :)

    plum color for fall 2010 :)

    Forests; Daniel Boone, Smokies, Whistler & Vancouver British Columbia, Yosimite

  3. I agree with every one of those items. I cannot wait for the air to be crisp! I love sweaters and jackets! I love going to the apple orchard to pick apples and then make fresh homemade applesauce! YUM! And I’m totally thinking about starting my fall decorating before fall actually starts. Sept 1st is close enough right??? :)

Leave a Reply

