Martha’s Strawberry Shortcake

Tomorrow I’m hosting all the women in my mom’s family over for lunch to celebrate several August birthdays and it’s gonna be craazy! Actually not at all.  Luckily I don’t have to make all the food, I just volunteered for dessert {go fig}.  And who else would I turn to other than Martha for something new? You may remember me sharing my love for her here.

Anyways, after drooling over  Trevor and Kristi’s Martha cookbook, I found a copy for myself at Home Goods. {If you’ve never been to Home Goods, oh man you should go. It gets my heart racing.} Anyways.. I couldn’t wait to try this recipe for Strawberry Shortcake!

And the best part about it? I already have all the ingredients! Score. No grocery store trip for me. Hope you have a great weekend and find the time to whip up something sweet! {Even if it is just scooping out some ice cream}  : )

Leave a Reply

