Interior Inspiration: A Patriotic Accent

bhg.com

How about this for some beautiful patriotic decorating?  I think this space is faaantastic!  Using pillows for short termed decorating is a great idea!  When the spirit of patriotism is over this pillow can easily be changed out for something a little more versatile.  That red lantern is so cute and would work perfectly around a Christmas mantlescape. I love the white pitcher display on the mantle too–  I am going to start my white ceramics collection soon that I have the perfect place for on top of our antique corner china cupboard. Hooray for more places for dust to collect! Not..

Do you all decorate for the 4th?

Hope you all have a safe, ticket-free and celabratory July 4th weekend!  As for me, I’ll be spending my last weekend as a single lady with my wonderful friends in Cincinnati! See you Monday for Wedding Week!

Leave a Reply

