Two and A Half Weeks…

So, the countdown in on. Fo real.  We only have two and a half weeks until the big day!  Things feel like they’re coming together and we are tying up all the loose ends.  With a wedding this past weekend and one we’re going to this weekend, I think I’m going to be seriously wedding’d out come July 11.

I’ve had this stored up for a while but I just thought I would share a fun little update I did to our kitchen.  I have always loved open shelving in kitchens and stashes of recipe books. So I picked out a place in our kitchen to take off the doors, splash on some paint and add a more personal touch to the kitch.

I’ve added another cook book to the collection since this picture was taken and I can’t wait to keep adding to it! The edges of the nook look un-finished so I plan on adding some painted trim around the outside.

I painted the inside a couple shades darker than what is on the walls and I am still deciding if I like it.  It will have to do for now though. You can also get a nice view of what we lovingly like to call the concession stand. We have laughed at it since Jus bought the house last summer but it really is wonderful.  It makes the living room, dining and kitchen feel much more connected and open.

This isn’t the same side but this is what the doors looked like before… {This picture is over the sink} Don’t think for a second I threw those cabinet doors away either! I have a project in mind for them that I cant wait to get some time to work on.

What do you all think?

Leave a Reply

