Banana Bread

After having banana nut muffins a week ago at bible study {thanks Emily!} I have been wanting to make some banana bread! But, I had to wait a whole week for the bananas to become ripe! So, don’t plan on making this on the fly unless you want to use sour, crunchy bananas. Anyways…

This isn’t the recipe I normally make because I usually use flour instead of Bisquick, which this one calls for, so I was excited to try something different! The end result wasn’t that different but still good none-the-less. My favorite time to eat this is for breakfast. I love to have it warmed up with butter on top and with a cup of coffee. Mmm. If you want to make this you can follow the instructions below or print my recipe card!

I pre-heated the oven to 350…

I gathered all the ingredients…{cooking spray for greasing, 2 1/3 c. Bisquick, 1 c. Sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 3 ripe & mashed bananas, 3 large eggs, 1/2 c. chocolate chips, 1/2 c. chopped pecans, 1/3 c. vegetable oil, 1 tsp. vanilla}

Mixed them all together…

Put them in a greased, 9″x5″x3″ pan…

And, baked it for 1 hour…

Note: This is definitely not the healthiest thing ever but it is a nice treat every now and then. However, when I lived in my apartment with friends, we treated this more as a staple…It was awesome but I wouldn’t recommend that. Hope you enjoy!

One thought on “Banana Bread

  1. LOVE me some banana bread!! the braun’s recipe was definitely a staple at newtown…that is by far the best recipe i’ve ever had…especially with a generous amount of chocolate chips :)

    ps totally love the new blog look!! so cute!

Leave a Reply

