Wonderful Wednesday: Jesus

A “Wonderful Wednesday” post on a silly little blog isn’t going to do Him justice, but what can I do?

HE is the man and I’m, well…just me.  But to Him I am everything.  And I know this because he gave his life for me so that I could live. God showed his great love for us by sending Christ to die for us while we were still sinners. {Romans 5:8} I am loved and I was given life. And not just life but eternal life. It is hard to drink in because there is nothing humanly close to the love he has for me, and for you. A love that made him die for us so that he could live in us and through us.

Because of Jesus, I will get to spend forever and ever {and Praise Him that it won’t always be on this Earth} with my creator. The creator of ME. He knows every cell in my body and the DNA that makes me me. He knows that I love pancakes and sunsets, that I lie and lack trust in Him.  And, because of Jesus I never, ever have to be away from the one who knows me the best, loves me the most, and longs to spend time with me each day.

I am not alone because of Jesus. Where ever I am walking, he has walked before. He has seen it, felt it and thought it before me. He took on all my burdens so that I wouldn’t have to.  I am free because of Christ Jesus.  Free from anxiety, fear and depression. Free from the burden of my sin. Free from God’s wrath.  I’m free to write, laugh, hope, dance, play and love. Because of Jesus I am free to be me.

Leave a Reply

