Hot Chocolate Mix

Hot chocolate makes me smile.  It makes me think of childhood winters– of sledding on a snow day. Coming in all soggy and freezing. Brr! How I wish I still had snow days {but, snow delays are nice too!} and still liked cold weather. Those things may have changed but my love for hot chocolate hasn’t. I like trying different kinds too, like peppermint, caramel and white chocolate. I think I just like sugar. Or maybe I just like it because it’s drinking chocolate.

Anyways, I wanted to share with you all my Mom’s hot chocolate recipe.  She makes it from scratch! I don’t think you can actually call this from scratch, but whatever it is, its more difficult than pouring in a pre-made packet. So, in my book, its from scratch. You can write down the recipe below or print my recipe card.

{Ingredients}

2  3/4 c. instant non-fat dry milk powder

1  1/2 c. instant cocoa mix {Nestle Quick}

1/2    c.  non-dairy coffee creamer {it’s a powder}

1/2   c.  powdered sugar

1   c.  miniature marshmallows (optional)

Combine all ingredients and mix together. Store in an airtight container. To serve, mix 1/3 cup of mixture with 1 cup of boiling water. Stir well and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

